South Carolina Philharmonic: Masterworks 3

Morihiko-Nakahara-300pxFor admirers of Ludwig van Beethoven’s symphonies (and that includes most lovers of classical music) there’s a double treat in this Carolina Live…both the “Pastorale” Symphony No. 6 in F and the familiar Symphony No. 5 in c-minor with the four best-known notes in classical music are yours to enjoy. There's also the intriguing tone poem Records from a Vanishing City by Jessie Montgomery. Please join us for all three.

Listen in pop-up player Listen to selections in a pop-up player

Morihiko Nakahara, music director/conductor

Montgomery: Records from a Vanishing City 

Beethoven: Symphony No. 6 in F – “Pastorale”

Beethoven: Symphony No. 5 in c-minor

Erin Freeman, conductor 

Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 1 in Db
Joseph Mohan, piano

back to top